

Legislative Water Commission

Minutes

December 10, 2018 Jim Stark, Director

65 State Office Building St. Paul, MN 55155-1201 Phone: (651) 284-6431 Fax: (651) 297-3697 TDD (651) 296-9896

Members present

Sen. Chuck Wiger, Co-chair

Rep. Paul Torkelson, Co-chair

Rep. David Bly

Sen. Rich Draheim

Rep. Clark Johnson

Members excused

Sen. Paul Anderson

Sen. Kent Eken

Rep. Peter Fischer

Rep. Glenn Gruenhagen

Sen. Jason Isaacson

Rep. John Poston

Sen. Bill Weber

Representative Torkelson called the Legislative Water Commission meeting to order at 10:05 a.m. on Monday, December 10, 2018 at the State Office Building in Hearing Room 10. A quorum was not present.

Minnesota Water/Infrastructure Report Card was presented by Dennis Martinson, past President and Jason Staebell, President of the American Society of Civil Engineers.

Representatives David Bly and Clark Johnson were recognized for the service to the Legislative Water Commission.

Continued discussion of the 2019 Legislative Water Commission (LWC) Recommendations, as presented by Jim Stark. Director, Legislative Water Commission.

Meeting adjourned at 11:12 a.m.